Obligatory Christmas 2012 photos (don’t be afraid!)

Right!

Here’s the thing: I’m capable of taking proper photos (you won’t believe it but my degree is in Film/ Photography). These are from my phone but that’s not the problem (we were tested on little more than box cameras).

There’s only one problem here: Dad caught me! I shoot from the hip cos I like capturing truer shots. Yes, lighting is weird and too often back-lit at that. I’m aware of what’s wrong, Professor! The point is shooting as I walk past and not getting caught (or whilst playing Rudolphopoly!). The older 2 kids are not into getting photos taken anymore, either!

typical costume: for cold-natured, city-guests? We build a fire in the wood stove. I wear a cami & running shorts!

typical costume: for cold-natured, city-guests? We build a fire in the wood stove. I wear a cami & running shorts!

Self-explanatory, really. That's not cocoa. It's a White Russian. The drink's called that, too. She had quadruple by-pass surgery barely 2 months prior :)

Self-explanatory, really. That’s not cocoa. It’s a White Russian. The drink’s called that, too. She had quadruple by-pass surgery barely 2 months prior 🙂

Yup. Crown atop camo hat. That's Da.

Yup. Crown atop camo hat. That’s Da.

Excuse me, Lady. May I partake of a Chee-to, if you please?

Excuse me, Lady. May I partake of a Chee-to, if you please?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t include everybody (and lopped off that one guest’s head to not embarrass her by being associated with yours truly) but here are the kids at play:

L Xmas 2012 A Xmas 2012 C Xmas 2012If they saw me trying to take a photo, they either cheese it up or pout.

Sorry, GOF, my dear friend. There’s no uke videos for you this year.

I’ll repost this horrible (quality and what’s going on) video, that I know you love so well! It was of me practicing except Mum interrupted (feature THAT). She goes on and the best part (for me, you may be able to tell, as well) is when she says things like the more obvious, ‘She sang at funerals!’ (like it’s a good thing), I pause. Try not to laugh. Then, try to cover. Sort of, cos it’s me and I end up insulting her anyway! ::redirect:: You also get the Lily Laugh (I get a lot of crap for my deep voice). Then, ‘you’re a woman.’ Pause…::redirect::

This was a song I worked up for Jules–note the slap bracelets. I don’t think I ever got it Jules-worthy but this long out-take still cracks me up!

Yes, it’s out of tune, I lose my place and ya know. Mum.

8 thoughts on “Obligatory Christmas 2012 photos (don’t be afraid!)

    • Lily says:

      They are! The singing was from at least an year ago, maybe more. I couldn’t hit any above register notes at Xmas

      Like

    • Lily says:

      Even the cheesy looks… I mean, they’re smiling but not NORMAL. I prefer blurry, action, sneaky shots! That video is old — back a few months after my torn rotator cuff I think. Glad you like it! It cracks me up cos I’m trying to ‘deal’ with mum ;p

      Like

  1. I like your singing but love your wicked laugh. You are dressed for a southern hemisphere Christmas 🙂 Even though it was 100 degrees my mother & grandmother would cook traditional British Christmas dinners – the house would be 150 degrees!! No air conditioning.
    I’m glad to see your mother doing so well.

    Like

    • Lily says:

      That video was from about 2010 and *not* Christmastime (although I often wear camis–like in the red) for Christmas with that wood stove going!

      Thanks! Mum is better. She’s getting almost up to 90lb, which is hard to believe cos she doesn’t look it. She was down to 70lb for a long time. She didn’t handle the walk into the mall (and we were parked in handicapped, just in front). So, she needs that rehab!

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

