Melty Snowy Walk

Almost all of our snow is melted now, although they’re calling for more to come tomorrow! By late afternoon, it’s only about 1/2 inch thick expect where it drifted deeper or in deep shade.

Bottom of a ravine

Bottom of a ravine

felled tree is telling you something...

felled tree is telling you something…

tree fungus covered with moss and snow

tree fungus covered with moss and snow

Knew the ice wasn't thick enough but thought I'd see how far I could make it...about 18 inches and it cracked :)

Knew the ice wasn’t thick enough but thought I’d see how far I could make it…about 18 inches and it cracked 🙂

Here's a totally melted (bit of snow in center) area, covered with evil thistles. I'll have to eradicate them.

Here’s a totally melted (bit of snow in center) area, covered with evil thistles. I’ll have to eradicate them.

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Melty Snowy Walk

    • Lily says:

      We used to get up to 2 feet at a time my whole life til uni, then we started getting ICE, which is horrible. I like snow. 🙂

      Like

  1. Evil thistles – they’re tough plants. Your snow looks pretty – we’ve had 3 snow “events” here but none stuck (in the city) mostly because it rained in the same day and washed it away. I don’t care if we get a snow-free winter; I wish it never iced – nasty stuff.

    Like

    • Lily says:

      Exactly! That continued melting, then we got a few more inches (heavy, wet). It’s not melting til maybe tomorrow (supposed to be 36F) cos today we’re at 22F 🙂

      I don’t mind snow although people up north say it turns ugly if you live where it never gets to melt til spring…makes sense!

      Like

    • Lily says:

      Ain’t that grand? May’ve said before but we got snow by the foot up until uni. then, it switched to this wintry mix shite.

      I just salted some parts of our road but dad made a call to get it salted by a local feller with a salt-spreader on back of his truck. I’d surely love one of those for free! Could do our own easy & maybe pick up a little cash!

      Like

        • Lily says:

          That’s why cars up north only ‘live’ there for a few years, then are sent to the US south!

          Like

        • Lily says:

          Nah. Down south (which is often very poor compared to the north) gets good deals on rusted-out cars!

          I’m from Missouri. We’re a swing state (took neither side, which means A TON of skirmishes were here — more here than ANY other US state!).

          Like

I like it when you talk to me

