One month til Bday! (decades ago pics)

We didn’t celebrate my bday as a kid. Did Brother’s. -har! Seriously, I had a bday for my 8th, 12th, 13th and mum completely forgot about it twice after that.

My biggest celebration, understandably, was 21. My actual 21st, I was on FS’ deck, looked up and saw my first shooting star. This is interesting mostly because being a Hillbilly, we had no light pollution. You’d think that I’d have seen loads of them. I guess if I was outside after dark (can’t do manual labour without light), it was a bonfire and people were partying, not stargazing. Anyway! That was memorable and I love it!

Check out the sexeh TV the hotels sported back then! And I'm wearing a bustier.

Check out the sexeh TV the hotels sported back then! And I’m wearing a bustier. It has been decades since this night.

A few days later, FS had a big to-do rolled into the Adams Mark Hotel’s Halloween Ball. I dressed as a saloon girl. I look like I have a crewcut but my hair went past my arse. It was pulled back in this mass of cascading curls.

FS graduationObviously FS was the looker between us, at 6’1″!  -dressed more appropriately to right

Where was I?

Oh!

I’m getting my 2006 car’s windows tinted for my bday! You can start your shopping for me now. You have a month. 🙂

4 thoughts on “One month til Bday! (decades ago pics)

    • Lily says:

      Sheila’s is in a little over a week. Sicilian GdM was 16th. There are lots of us. October bdays really are the best cos it’s the BEST month!

      Like

    • Lily says:

      She was like a sexeh vampire or something. It had a WIDE and tall collar. It bounced when she walked. 🙂 Thanks!

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

