how to: add homemade food to MyFitnessPal

MFP is super and free! Also, you can make Recipes that are stored in MFP. I’m not talking about that today but you can see one of my common recipes shown in the video as ‘Pesto.’

Today, I’m talking about -and by talking, there’s no audio on this screencast, sue me; you’re getting this for free  when I cook a big pot of something that I’ll be eating several times that week. I don’t want to add it to Recipes but I’m going to want to access it soon.

While I’m cooking, I’ll enter the foods used in one meal. Later, I’ll access that meal and ‘copy to day.’ I’ll change from lunch to dinner or whatever, if need be. If I eat the same thing for lunch every day that week, it’s even easier. All you have to do is ‘copy to day.’

In this case, I’m browning ground beef with no added fat. I’m going to crumble that over salad greens and use some raw avocado as ‘dressing.’ This is an example of something I cook when I want something quick that I can nom on several times in the week. How hard is it to toss some cooked beef on top of raw avocado and greens?

I like it when you talk to me

