I do this now and then:
When I see one (I’ve had a few just this week) to one hundred searches bringing people here, I’ll try to answer. If you buy fresh greens (kale, chard, spinach) from Trader Joe’s, it’s produce and is gluten free!
Be aware, their supplements of ‘greens’ (as in drink powder and capsules) are NOT. They contain gluten.
They used to make a hemp protein that I loved to use as a boost but one day, I bought a canister, got it home and thankfully noticed it didn’t say gf anymore. I rang Trader Joe’s and they confirmed that it had lost its standing. They kindly refunded my money and it was a good lesson to me to be sure to always look at a label, even if you’ve bought something in the past.
This also means at some point, they might change to gluten free. Be wary 🙂