meme slut: how stereotypically white are you

Not White memeI checked off 11 out of 100 possible white people scenarios.

Lemme ‘splain. I’m about as white-looking as you’re going to find, which is why I had 11 instead of a lower number. I do not fit the demographic I’m supposed to be anyway (discounting race but going by age, gender and being American). I was raised in Brigadoon. -a mystical land, lost in time, til the mid-1970s, when electricity came and then it took them about 20 years or so to be just about 15 years behind. –WOT?

Never heard of him

Never heard of him

Anyhoozles. Almost every question naming a person? I don’t know who they’re saying. I have heard of Sex and the City but I’ve never seen it. Same for the other shows mentioned. I called Gerard Butler ‘Gerald’ since seeing 300 up until 2 months ago when somebody corrected me. That’s got to be a common mistake, though, right? Whatevs.

10 thoughts on “meme slut: how stereotypically white are you

  1. Well, I’m guilty of saying “Jeez Louise” a lot – it’s my favorite exasperated expression. LOL @ had your pony stolen …. and quite a few others. I didn’t know most of the people mentioned and those I did recognize I’ve never really given much thought to or conversation about. I’ve never watched Sex and the City either. I think we’re related! 🙂

    Like

  2. I got 11 as well, which seems just wrong, if you go by the description that says that you don’t worry about the sun. I’m SPF 60 girl or I fry like bacon.

    Like

    • Lily says:

      Right. That’s what I meant by getting an 11 only because my SKIN is so white 🙂 I buy 100+ now but it’s all a joke. Nothing works.

      Like

    • Okay, finished the quiz (19 out of 100). I don’t understand, people of color get skin cancer too, right? SPF isn’t used only to prevent burns, but also to protect from harmful radiation.

      Like

      • Lily says:

        It’s my understanding what causes the burn is the same thing? And yes, black people get freckles and skin cancer but less skin cancer than white people, that’s just a fact. They get sickle cell anemia, though, which totally blows. Most don’t get lupus, though, which is an upside.

        It’s from buzzfeed, I wouldn’t get too excited about it.

        Like

    • Lily says:

      That was one of my +s, yup. And I gotta say, like John Lennon said, woman is the X of the world. Being a woman is bad enough TODAY. But in my mind, I’m thinking like Star Trek and Doctor Who style going back in time, not like Outlander-style!

      Like

  3. 31, which comes in at “Not That White”, though I think this test was gauged for a younger generation than mine. Now, “Stuff White People Like?” — that’s all me.

    Like

I like it when you talk to me

