talk about a Donnybrook, let’s do!

Donnybrook KETC

No, really! There’s a local debate programme that has been on for many years. I’ve watched since the 80s but since I stopped watching tv some years ago (though the last year or two, I’ve begun bulk-watching shows via digital magic), I’d lost touch.

Martin Dugan, our beloved provocateur, apparently retired some 5 years ago. I missed it :(

Martin Dugan, our beloved provocateur, apparently retired some 5 years ago. I missed it 😦

I was listening to some local news and thought, ‘Wish I could hear the folks on Donnybrook talk about this.’ I looked it up and you can easily listen (at work, there’s ZERO need to watch it with your eyes) online!

This is last week’s (note: apologies, I picked the latest episode but it was ALSO a fund-raising epi, so you have to jump forward now and then to avoid the begging — that’s NOT in all epis!) but you can go back and enjoy as many as you please. It’s local, of course, but covers more than just STL, when they talk about Missouri or Illinois, usually.

 

I like it when you talk to me

