The morning’s audible warning

5 thoughts on “The morning’s audible warning

  1. This morning I had a sign of upcoming aggravation. A worker was spray-painting marks on the intersection beside my building. That only means more heavy machinery and tearing things up. Just when I was looking forward to the construction site across from my bedroom window finishing up in a few months.

    Like

  2. Hope they cleared it before you arrived. Reminds me of the Australian Lyrebird which mimics chainsaws (and just about everything else) perfectly…..maybe there’s one of them loose in your neck of the woods.

    Like

    • In America or at least here, we have the mockingbird. So-named as it learns and mimics other BIRDS but in cities, they’re known (and despised) for perfectly mimicking a car alarm!

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

