like being surrounded by family

I mean the good ones who were dying off when I was a kid (I’ll be 43 in October, my grandparents were born in the 1880s).

Hillbillies made their own fun, not having electricity. A lot of that was through the music. Some was funny, some was spooky (finding your returned love to be a spirit) and a lot had a spiritual theme.

The always different, usually delightful KDHX.org (listen locally on FM 88.1 or online at KDHX.ORG) just played this gem.

Rank Stranger:

I like it when you talk to me

