warning: I revoke previous support of FitStar app

My app no longer saves sessions and since it won’t save a session, several things DON’T happen:

  • the next session never starts, you’re in first-session-infinity-hell
  • the point of a programme is the sessions build and progress, $30 for one session is dear for an APP
  • you don’t get credit for doing the session
  • linked accounts read nil  MyFitnessPal, Fitbit or many others will not show any workouts  because FitStar says you’re on session #1 and by the way, never finish it
  • Feedback? We don’t need no stinking feedback.

I emailed FitStar support to report a bug because this was not a previous issue. Their response: ‘Contact Apple.’

When you contact customer service or a dev about trouble (I thought was just a bug and wasn’t overly excited, new ios, new issues, blahblahblah) and they have zero interest in owning the issue, let alone helping you? In fact, they blamed me for not being on wifi.

Bullshit, you lying sacks of sons of bitches.

I have never had wifi at home and I have only used the app at home yet MAGICALLY it has other sessions recorded? How could that be??? It used to work just dandy and now doesn’t, no matter what they say. I guess whoever I reported a bug to was the guy responsible for screwing up the compatibility? Is he trying to cover his arse by telling people to just go away?

I replied but they said that their app worked fine and they had no way to doing technical support, if it didn’t work for me, contact iTunes. I got pissy in my reply and requested a refund. They replied that’s done through Apple, too. I wouldn’t know from having hundreds of apps since 2007 and never needing to request a refund, least of all because a developer refuses to acknowledge an issue.

If these assholes wanted to change the app so that it wouldn’t support LTE or 4G, then fine. If so, how about saying, ‘Yeah, you got us. We’re no longer supporting cellular data .’ Don’t say it was always that way! Matter of fact, why is there a setting within the app to turn on ‘use cellular data’ if that’s impossible and always has been? HRM!

Don’t express ZERO interest in improving your app. They didn’t ask what build I was on. Apple did. It’s the latest. The one FitStar screwed up: 2.5.2, build number 556.

I have contacted devs before and they’re always KEENLY interested in what caused the issue. They want to know what your version is, build number, etc. FitStar? ‘Call Big Daddy at Apple, we don’t handle tech issues.’

Big Daddy Apple said they do not handle 3rd-party tech issues. There are literally thousands of apps and they could not possible do that. That’s the devs’ jobs to deal with their own apps. Big Daddy Apple is going to refund my money, though. Thanks, Big Daddy Apple.

Summary: DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO FITSTAR!

 

 

2 thoughts on “warning: I revoke previous support of FitStar app

  1. Apple rules the appsphere with a fist more iron than Darth Vader’s. They are notorious for breaking things that developers (and in turn end users) depend upon. That said, your app developer missed a golden opportunity to help a paying customer here. It’s so easy to demonstrate that you give a shit even if Apple is the destroyer of worlds. “We’re aware of the problem and working hard with Apple to get it resolved.” A detailed explanation of how it’s all Apple’s fault isn’t even required.

    Too many sellers think the job is done once they have the money. 😦

    Like

    • Right. I’m the person who always called Jobs, ‘That megalomaniacal son of a bitch’ EVERY time I said his name.

      Also, I liked his shite just not his bullshit.

      Their immediate non-response-response was a surprise but when I tried to get something else, them sort of turning shitty did not sit well. It was funny, too, that after I got all pissy and requested a refund, their response was warning me of taking away my stuff…which they’d already done.

      Dumbasses.

      And yeah, a ‘Thanks for reporting, we’re currently gathering information’ would’ve gone a long way. I didn’t expect an immediate fix. Code’s tough, man. I can’t do the simplest thing. Granted, I’m about as mathematical as a rock.

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

