‘Round the Hirshhorn

-HAR! See what I did there? It rhymes with Matterhorn AND is, in fact, a round building!

Definitely had to hit the Hirshhorn what-with that degree last century in art.

AussieEmJay took far more pictures but I enjoyed my time there. Of all the Smithsonian museums, the Gift Shop at the Hitshhorn had the happiest and least irritated to be bothered by customer presence. It kinda scared me til I realised they were just happier people. ::shrugs::
Exterior:

IMG_1455.JPG

Interior’s Exterior (this is a 22 second video linking to my Flickr)

The Gift Shop is beyond the escalator. The room is covered in an installation by somebody famous: don’t judge me, you’ll be old and forgetful one day

IMG_1370.JPG

I like it when you talk to me

