postcards, MY FAVOURITE!!

I didn’t grow up with a shared frame of reference in most ways with my peers. There were no Disney films nor Dr. Seuss books–however! I did watch Rudolph growing up. For most Americans, we have been hearing about this year being Monsieur Le Nez-si-Beau’s 50th Anniversary!

The ever lovely Queen of Fractal Beauty sent another cracking homemade postcard/ quilt square:

IMG_1919.JPG

What a humdinger!

Our AussieEmJay sent her artwork, as well:

IMG_1918.JPG

-Is that the street & school yard of your neighbourhood? When I was lost, wandering the city in the dark, it sorta reminds me of that–sans niege.

As a bonus, check the postal mark:

IMG_1920.JPG

IT’S RUDOLPH!!!

Thanks, ladies! I’m loving my first Christmas cards!

5 thoughts on “postcards, MY FAVOURITE!!

I like it when you talk to me

