Smokin’ Catnip / Serious Alcoholic

50- something Dude: Ever try catnip?

Me: [arches eyebrow] I know what you’re saying. That shite don’t work.

50: No! It’s true! You smoke it and–

Me: Yeah. I have smoked it and hash-brownied it. No effect.

50: Really? Of all the ‘others,’ it worked for me; you know dried banana peels, nutmeg, oregano–

Me: Stinks up the house worse than reefer. Na, man. I’m a Serious Alcoholic–

50: Takes something with more ‘pow?’

Me: Reckon.

-you realise, it’s just mint?

  

I like it when you talk to me

