‘For Your Lenten Suppers’ Fish Stick Casserole

I did not grow up eating processed foods (or knowing what they were til school). I recall seeing another kid’s tinned pudding and I don’t mean British pudding for ‘sweet’ but custard. Blew my mind, it did.

Anyway, we were served fish sticks at school during Lent -of course and I loved them. Don’t get me wrong–properly deep fat fried fish was a main stay as I came up an Ozark hillbilly but those fish sticks were magical.

I was surfing and this popped up. FREAKING AWESOME! It totally looks like a ‘recipe’ from one of mammy’s shut-in ‘friends’ (charity work) Woman’s Day magazines that I’d flip through. -bored to tears at these several hours-long visits 

  

What’s even nicer than that fab photo is the popup advert for McCormick Lent Recipes! 

But the photo alone

I didn’t go to the recipe. If you want that, you’re on your own, Flatlander.

I like it when you talk to me

