drawrings, 25 May 2015

I was meant to be doing job applications but felt like drawing this:

  
People who’ve known me a long time will recall that I like to sketch and I love animals, so that’s what happens.

I didn’t really like that bunneh.

• so I gave him a face 

• then felt like drawing a turtle but couldn’t think of a face, so I gave him an obligatory hard hat, then a face

• then I wanted to draw an owl with muttonchops but he looked like somebody’s dad so I gave him a spring of receding hair & a belt

• then I thought of the little moths my mammy called Millers, which like to eat curtains

• the obvious next thing was a squirrel who was having some difficulty counting his knitting stitches

None of it is good but hey, it’s something.

  

2 thoughts on “drawrings, 25 May 2015

    • Welllll, truth is I tried writing a kid story but by page 3, the Mafia was involved. I’m afraid as far as my novels & screenplays go, it’s Mature audiences. Drawrings? Kid-friendly!

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

