lookie twat I founded!

Cannot tell you how many people I’ve punched in the bouche with this class ring. Shit, man. I didn’t know that I had it anymore.

Class rings are a big thing in Missouri–or were–as you didn’t get them as graduation / finishing up school (since most kids dropped out and I’m not joking … don’t know today’s stats) but as a sort of gang symbol or clan sigil.

I also wore some ex-boyfriend’s and I swear this might be my great-baba’s wedding band for superior knuckledusting.

It’s the almost-complete set, as the index finger ring is who-knows-where. It had a raised bit and was the shape of a snake ready to strike. Hurt like hell (both ends, reckon) when you punched somebody cos it pushed back, being raised, but I liked to leave an impression. 

If you look closely, all the scars faded but the one on my pinkie knuckle. Must’ve been somebody’s tooth.

  
  

2 thoughts on “lookie twat I founded!

I like it when you talk to me

