9+ weeks til the 1st of the 12 Days of Christmas and counting

And I’m 6 wrapped prezzies into it. Feeling a bit shite for not having more done but I’m aware that I tend to be a bit ahead of most.

  
I like to have all shopping (minus perishables) done by 25 October, my bday and 2 months precisely before Baby Bejeebers’ (observed).

While that may sound odd, growing up so far away from civilisation and without a great deal of means, it was helpful to a) get ‘er done and b) spread out the expenses.

I have more wrapping but loathe it. I like to shop. I like to give but wrapping? No. Stoopid wrapping. 

As you can see, I treasure wrapping in reused brown paper. I do like ribbons. These are courtesy my mate Marty’s –well, before the cops shot him to death on his front lawn Dead Auntie. She passed and he had me sift through whatever I wanted to take away, which is a good mate. Remember that. I will.

5 thoughts on “9+ weeks til the 1st of the 12 Days of Christmas and counting

  1. Speaking of early — I’m already seeing the chocolate advent calendars in the drugstore. Who’s gonna need one of those before December?

    Like

I like it when you talk to me

