pre-bday imbibing and baking

Baking my own gf bday cake, of course.

I haven’t made one of these cakes -the normal version in about 20 years! Used to be a Xmas staple.

I haz invented a cocktail!

  
It looks very bday-ish and tastes just as sweet. I’m thinking this ain’t one to get hammered on…

Lily’s 44th Birthday Cake Cocktail

2 oz Triple Sec

2 oz Vodka 

3 oz Pineapple Juice

4 maraschino cherries

1 t maraschino cherry juice (or grenadine)

10 oz ‘Tropical’ soda (think Fresca or Squirt)

I typically prefer bitter but this is quite fun!

3 thoughts on “pre-bday imbibing and baking

I like it when you talk to me

