Frog Went A’ Courtin’, my musical influences

When I was little, we were taught folk songs in school. We had alternating Music and Art (more like crafts) teachers. 

My extended family was musical and they played folk music–some professionally “down t’ Nashville.”

My nuclear family listened to mostly rock but were also fans of Bossa Nova and Classical.

But what I played was folk, given the people around.

Having nothing to do with this photo, apart from looking at it started Frog Went a’ Courtin’ earwig, I wanted to share both.

 
My hat sports a rooster motif. 

I like it when you talk to me

