occifer aquariums 

Think I mentioned these…each apartment building at my gulag has 4 wings, guarded by 2 aquariums that look into them and also, of course, have video running 24/7 (as clients will tell –brag that there are always hiding places.

Anyhoozles! I went out some 3 times to each yesterday (Fitbit thanked me) and each time, it’s queer as hell cos the clients (not all) come up with noses stuck to the Windows and read lips or…

I barely caught this: well-built physique TORE HIS SHIRT OFF AT ME. Which is better than openly wanking off, which Tower 3 Bad Boys are known for.

Had a few occifers tell me yesterday am (queue was worst I’ve seen to get my weapon–a walkie talkie) they were horrified a n00b, especially without actual weapons training and tactical skills (how to rassle) had been placed in the building. One turned and said, ‘I wish I were in there. You’re always busy cos those guys are always doing something.’ Doing something at the gulag means Bad, Bad Things.
Had another funny thing happen: talking to a brand new occifer (2.5 weeks there before I came) who said she took this job to just have a job but LOVES it. Worked at ATT for 20 years. ANYHOO, says, ‘I got called in for an interview for…

[My dream job!!]

I think my jaw dropped. I mean, that’s the ACTUAL POSITION IN THE ACTUAL OFFICE.

For a sec, my mind went blank. I didn’t know if I was going to feel jealous or cry or laugh.

Turns out, I had an odd realization:

I don’t want that job right now.

The people I work with are so funny and so awesome…I want to stay at least til I’ve finished my probation (6mos). It’s just under 5 months left. I have a lot to learn and I’m so grateful for a chance to get paid, if at a lower wage than I used to be. I can take these skills to dream job or something else later but I feel like I’m doing something that could be rewarding in other ways.

Plus, I get to see some crazy shit.

2 thoughts on “occifer aquariums 

    • YAY!!!! This whole no phone on work premises thing is a DRAG. Plus internet is blocked (we have intranet). Totally understand for MY security but dang.

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

