love letter from my boss

Okay, not really a love letter but my boss is leaving next week and wrote an early review–my probationary period is 6 months and we’re at three.

I’ve included the more professional part of 4 sections. The others are almost embarrassingly sweet.

I’m accustomed to being treated like shit–from ad agents and various others in my recent career of nearly 20 years in marketing and promotions (had another before of 2 years in education).

To be told the kind, supportive and  extremely positive things is a shock. I had to read it in front of him and initial, so that was weirder. All I could say was ‘thank you’ and I kinda thought I might tear up…

So, I made a joke about it and asked if I could make a copy for my personal files.

Again, this is the more businessy part. The rest honestly feels like a letter to somebody you care for deeply and are saying goodbye. –which it is but the whole thing is in personnel and will be signed off byawarden

  

5 thoughts on “love letter from my boss

I like it when you talk to me

