this is the shit I get at work…

After a minimum of one year being treated like a dog in an effort to make me quit (as the highest-paid employee), all this love is CRAY-CRAY.

Earlier, I tweeted that ASargeantHad told me, ‘you make me remember that I’m a person here.’

That was a massive compliment in a violent and potentially soul-sucking place that a high security gulag can be. MyUnitIsForAlphas.

Then I got home about 20:20h and saw this text had dropped while driving home.

  
That’s from aCaseWorkerIntheUnit.

Not everybody is singing kumbaiya but it’s a brotherhood. I work with mostly ex-military, so you can imagine. It’s like the better family members I grew up with and I suppose the shite ones are represented, too. We try to off-set them–just like real life.

2 thoughts on “this is the shit I get at work…

I like it when you talk to me

