party like it’s midnight on Monday

Dog barketh v loudly (he was outside — the moon is waning gibbous, which is Play Time for critters.

It went into panic-bark and I vaulted out of bed, opened the door and saw he was indeed 8 feet from me (on the patio-proper) and lookin down.

I re lined it was a snake and grabbed the nearby broom, flipped on a shitty light and without my specs noticed:

A) that weren’t no snake

B) that didn’t stop it from hissing

C) that’s a weird tail on a big-assed coon OR a fucking bobcat is getting ready to eat our faces

ran in and allegedly grabbed my glasses.


When I got back out, they had removed themselves to Bobby’s Roses.

That was around the corner of the house where there was no light.

‘Kill! Kill!’

I allegedly gave The Command as I was not going to shoot in the dark.

Acey went in (a coon will tear the hell out of a dog, which I’ve seen many times in my youth since the Big Wood was truly Wilders’ Big Wood yet then…you could go months without seeing anybody but family, livestock and the other living things that aren’t people) but t ran. –which was honestly a relief; nobody wants a torn up Acey

But that got my blood pumping 90 minutes after falling asleep! –and 5’20” til alarm

2 thoughts on “party like it’s midnight on Monday

I like it when you talk to me

