Day 4, p90x3 The Challenge

20140126-161632.jpg

I’m modifying like crazy (all press ups from knees, all pull ups using over-the- door band adapter, 30lb resistance) but still proud as punch!

I’m not the healthiest bird you’ve met and after 3 days ‘on,’ I had to take not 1 but 2 rest days. I’m still sore but I had fever and what-nought. Nobody ever got weaker for taking 2 days of rest, especially if they have auto-immune. Two weeks, yes, not 2 days!

My goals were 12 pulls and 8 presses as I believed that I could do a few sets. I did all 8 sets bit it took me a bit longer. Also, I took part I’m the burnout (I’d say drop set) of 1:3 and stayed in for 5 sets.

I feel really good about it!

4 thoughts on “Day 4, p90x3 The Challenge

  1. Sheila says:

    Awesome!!! Well done. I find I need 2 days between sometimes too. I had read that as we get (ahem) “older” we should be taking 2 days because it takes us a bit longer to recover.

    Like

    • Lily says:

      Auto-immune is recommended 2 ST days a week. This program is a mixture, so it should be okay but it’s INTENSE and even cardio days drop in presses and plyos, which are (you know) not just explosively fast but use strength.

      It makes sense that every 2-3 days, I may need 1-2 days rest. For now, it’s fun. Mostly I love SHORTER! 🙂

      Like

  2. Inspirational as usual, Ms. Lily. Recovering from a case of the Creeping Crud that had me bedridden for 3 days. Maybe I’ll try to figure some combination of 12 sets of 8 for kettlebells for February.

    Like

    • Lily says:

      I always live to go back to livefitrevolution for kb if I’m going that way. It’s so fun! Since you’re not a beginner, dropping into week 3 or above may be a better pace?

      Like

I like it when you talk to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.